Welcome to St Mary Star of the Sea, Carnarvon

Quick Links

“In partnership with the home, parish and community we nurture the development of the whole child”

St Mary Star of the Sea
Johnston Street
Carnarvon WA 6701
admin@smsc.wa.edu.au

Copyright © 2015 St Mary Star of the Sea
School

Website Design & Maintenance
by Chameleon Logic

Calendar

2022 Proposed Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 31st January to Friday 8th April
Term 2 Tuesday 26th April to Friday 1st July
Term 3 Monday 18th July to Friday 23rd September
Term 4 Monday 10th October to Friday 9th December

2022 Proposed Pupil Free Days

Term 1 Labour Day Monday 7th March
Pupil Free Day Friday 18th Marc
Term 2 ANZAC Day Monday 25th April
Pupil Free Day Friday 3rd June
WA Day Monday 6th June
Term 3 Pupil Free Day Friday 19th August
Catholic Faith Day Monday 22nd August
Term 4 Pupil Free Day Friday 25th November

Dates are subject to change

Download the Latest Calendar of Events

Microsoft Outlook
If you use Outlook for your email and calendar, you can also use it to view our Term Planner.
Learn more...

Latest Calendar of Events

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
July 2022
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
24
25
26
27
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
28
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
29
30
31
September 2022
September 2022
September 2022

August 2022

SMTWHFS
 1
  • BRLA – YR9
  • 3:00p Secondary Parent Meeting (
    Start: 3:00pm-5:00pm
23
  • Rio Tinto Visit - Yr8
4
  • BRLA – YR3&5
56
78
  • Mary of the Cross Liturgy (Mary Mackillop) Yr 2 to lead
91011
  • 3:00p Athletics Carnival Yr
    Start: 3:00pm-12:00am
12
  • Athletics Carnival Yr3-12
  • 3:00p Athletics Carnival Yr
    Start: 3:00pm-12:00am
13
1415
  • Feast of Assumption Mass – Yr11 to lead
  • Science Week
16
  • Science Week
17
  • Hastings Visit to Years 9 – 12
  • Science Week
18
  • Careers Expo CCC for Years 9 - 10
  • Science Week
19
  • PD Day
  • Science Week
20
2122
  • Catholic Faith Day
23
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
24
  • Parent Evening for Year 10s Subject Selection
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
25
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
  • 8:30a Book Parade
    Start: 8:30am-8:45am
26
  • PS Assembly – Yr5 to lead
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
27
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
28
  • Book Week “Dreaming With Eyes Open” Leaders Road Show - Geraldton
2930
  • OLNA Writing
  • ACC Athletics Carnival
31